Pilot Mountain

For our anniversary we took a trip to Pilot Mountain.  This mountain is only a 20 minute ride up the interstate from us, yet I hadn’t been to it since I was 12!
 We stood on the lookout balcony which is on the small ridge to the left, and then we hiked around the big pinnacle. The last time I had hiked around the pinnacle was when I was about four, and I fell off the path and started siding down the steep side of the mountain! My Dad jumped down after me and saved me. I still have the vivid memory of us sliding down the side of the mountain together before he pulled us both back up.

I’m happy to say I made it around this time without nearly falling to my death!

In the hazy distance you can see the outline of my city, I thought this was too cool!!

You can just barely make out the Blue Ridge Mountains in the distance.
It was a really fun little trip, we will definitely have to visit this place more often!

22 thoughts on “Pilot Mountain

  1. Wow what a view driving along the road towards it! Mind you that experience you had when you were 4, that probably would have put me off trying to walk around it again! Saying that, those views are incredible!

    Like

Leave a Reply

