Cherry Blossoms

DSC_2722

Many Streets downtown are lined with cheery trees and for a few weeks each spring, there is a glorious display of light pink cherry blossoms.

DSC_2726

These particular trees are right outside my office window at work. I’ve never had a desk near a window before so I was quite overjoyed to be looking at these trees every day. One day they were looking so pretty I had to race right back there after going home to get my camera so I could take some pictures. .

DSC_2728DSC_2734DSC_2736DSC_2743DSC_2745DSC_2755DSC_2767

DSC_2759a

I love walking along the city sidewalks, underneath all the blossoms. I just wish the trees stayed in bloom longer. A few days after I took these photos, some huge storms came through and all the flowers were washed away. I wish flowering trees kept their blooms all summer.

One thought on “Cherry Blossoms

  1. Gorgeous! We have some places like that here, usually I’m too late to get the photos and I kick myself every year. Luckily we haven’t had too much wind at the moment, so maybe I can get some photos on the weekend.

    Like

Leave a Reply

